WATCH REVIEWS

If you are looking for independent reviews of Watch Shop, View our ratings at Google.
Here are the most recent Watch Shop customer watch reviews, listed in date order.
Please note that this page only shows the past 80 pages of watch reviews.
The rest are still stored, but are not visible from this page.
To add your own review, navigate to the product page of the watch and click "Add a review". We appreciate your feedback!

Unisex Mirkolino Chronograph Watch

Reviewed on Thu 14th February 2019
Reviewed by Eon

This is a nice watch but when it arrives I realised the white hands against the white face were quite hard to read so I sent it back. The hour and minutes hands should be blue like the second hand.


Fair   star star star_border star_border star_border


(This product has been reviewed 1 time)

Watch

Reviewed on Wed 13th February 2019
Reviewed by Bonzo

I have worn Timex watches since I was a boy and remember having mechanical versions back then. More recently they've all been quartz , so when I saw the new Marlin in the recent sale I decided to give one a try. I had initially intended to buy the silver dialled version, but the black was much cheaper so opted for that and I'm glad I did. It looks much better in reality than in the pictures and is also more legible with the silver hands and markers. I like the strap which is very soft and the acrylic crystal which can be cleaned with Polywatch. On the downside the date window is slightly small and the movement is quite noisy, but it's also very accurate; gaining only around 5 seconds in 6 days.


Very Good   star star star star star_border


(This product has been reviewed 1 time)

Emporio Armani Bracelet

Reviewed on Wed 13th February 2019
Reviewed by lola

beeads are too small. if it was bigger would have been perfect..


Average   star star star star_border star_border


(This product has been reviewed 1 time)

Edifice Toro Rosso Watch

Reviewed on Wed 13th February 2019
Reviewed by Vesna

Beautiful watch.High quality watch,sapphire crystal and solar power.Gift for my husband and he is very happy.Nice price.


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 1 time)

Ladies Watch

Reviewed on Tue 12th February 2019
Reviewed by Ilze

Excellent!


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 1 time)

Edifice Bluetooth Watch

Reviewed on Mon 11th February 2019
Reviewed by RyanB

This is a fantastic watch that is over £250 elsewhere but I bought it for £180 from watchshop. Brilliant Bluetooth technology that allows you to set the time and manage other functions via your phone and the styling is of immense quality it looks even more expenses than it is. This is my second Edifice watch and it’s a brand I can’t fault much like watchshop itself.


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 2 times)

Mens Chrono Perpetual A-T Alarm Chronograph Radio Controlled Watch

Reviewed on Mon 11th February 2019
Reviewed by Steve

For the price as good as they come. Great to look at with lots of features and detail. The dark face contrasts great with the gold and silver aspects. Lovely watch.


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 51 times)

Mens Satellite Wave-World Time GPS Watch

Reviewed on Mon 11th February 2019
Reviewed by Alex

I have purchased this watch to complete my Citizen "collection" and for some additional features it has over my previous one (Citizen World A-T Chronograph AT8110-53E).

What I like the most about this watch is the clean, uncluttered design of the dial. After a few years of wearing a Chronograph watch (function that I basically never use) I started appreciating more and more the simple designs, hence my interest in the Satellite Wave World Time model. Besides the clean dial, the presence of lume on the hands and markers is a much needed addition over the Citizen World A-T Chronograph AT8110-53E. Citizen's specific blue photoluminescent material is one of the best on the market and assures a very good glow level during the first 2-3h at least (while at the cinema for example). It should also provide acceptable visibility throughout the night after being properly exposed to light, but please keep in mind that your vision should be adapted to darkness in order to notice the glow after a few hours.

The watch case and bracelet are made of brushed stainless steel, a big plus over the polished Citizen World A-T Chronograph AT8110-53E which tends to show some fine scratches over time. The clasp is also very nice with the two side buttons being very easy to press in order to open the bracelet. The stamped "Citizen" logo on the clasp is a nice touch in my opinion. The grey bracelet completes perfectly he black watch dial, giving a bit of contrast between the two colors, but not too much. The black outer ring with the timezones frames the watch dial very well, but it also makes the dial look bigger than it is. There is only a 1mm width difference between the Satellite Wave-World Time F150 and the World A-T Chronograph AT8110-53E, however looking at both of them side by side the Satellite Wave looks significantly bigger. The watch remains perfectly wearable on smaller wrists though (like mine) and feels confortable both in width and in thickness.

Talking about functions, the Satellite Wave-World Time is amazing! The use of GPS technology to sync the time is clearly superior compared to the radio signals. Not only does the GPS work all around the world and at any time of the day (compared to the limited geographical availability of a radio signal and recommended sync time mostly at night), the sync through GPS is much, much faster. The watch has 2 sync modes: time only (RX-TIME) or time, time zone and calendar (RX-GPS). It takes 3-5 sec to sync in RX-TIME mode and in my testing I can get a sync inside buildings up to 3m away from a window. The RX-GPS sync takes around 20 sec and in the two or three tests I carried out so far, I only managed to get a sync outside. However, even in RX-GPS mode you do not necessarily have to stand still as the watch manages to sync while you are walking. The auto-sync methodology is also optimized over a radio controlled watch. If a radio controlled watch updates daily around 2 AM, a GPS controlled watch tries to sync automatically only if certain conditions are met: at least 6 days have passed since the last successful sync and the watch detects a strong light level. I find this approach to be better adapted to regular use since the watch movement is already precise enough to keep the time error below 1 sec after 6 days. It has been reported that the battery efficiency is much improved on the recent Satellite Wave models compared to previous Citizen watches. I have no way of confirming it, but if my previous two Citizen watches are an indication, the battery charge will never drop below max level during normal use (even during the cold season when wearing long sleeves).
One thing to note compared to a radio controlled watch is that a GPS controlled watch needs to be manually set for daylight saving time as this information is not transferred through GPS! Luckily, this will be a non-issue for everybody living in the EU since starting with this year daylight saving time will no longer be observed on the continent.

A nice feature worth mentioning is the fact that each hand can turn independently, which makes changing time zones much quicker than on my previous Citizen World A-T Chronograph AT8110-53E. And, as with all Citizen watches, the second hand points perfectly to each marker on the dial, no surprise there.

Overall, the Citizen Satellite Wave-World Time GPS Watch is an excellent timepiece that just works without any user interaction provided it gets some light from time to time. It is also a fashionable accessory and can be worn as a dress watch or just as day-to-day casual watch. Highly recommended!


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 9 times)

Watch

Reviewed on Mon 11th February 2019
Reviewed by 12inchlad

Very pleased with the service, came a day late but considering it was snowing all over England not bad at all! Thanks a lot


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 2 times)

Ladies Classic Petite 28 St Mawes Watch

Reviewed on Mon 11th February 2019
Reviewed by Suboo

My first DW watch, belated birthday gift to myself. Came with a DW box, brand new, great quality. I love that it’s petite and looks so cute and classy! Absolutely love the leather and it’s colour. Great price and quick delivery. Overall excellent buy. :) Thank you Watchshop!


Excellent   star star star star star


(This product has been reviewed 2 times)