WATCH REVIEWS

WATCH REVIEWS

If you are looking for independent reviews of Watch Shop, View our ratings at Google.
Here are the most recent Watch Shop customer watch reviews, listed in date order.
Please note that this page only shows the past 80 pages of watch reviews. The rest are still stored, but are not visible from this page.
To add your own review, navigate to the product page of the watch and click "Add a review". We appreciate your feedback!
Ladies Michael Kors Mini Parker Watch MK5616
Ladies Michael Kors Mini Parker Watch MK5616
Reviewed on 16th January 2017
Reviewed by E

I am very happy with my gorgeous new Michael Kors watch and the service I received from the watch shop.\r\n\r\nYou should note that the design on this model has changed since the picture posted in this listing above. Im quite happy as I think its an improvement and seeing photos in other reviews had hoped I would receive this model. Look at my attached photo to see the new design and compare to listing photo. \r\n\r\nThe watch is a perfect size, I didnt want it to be too big, although it is still fairly bulky and it does feel fairly heavy on my wrist. I love the pearl background and I think the Rose Gold on this watch looks slightly classier than silver, I would usually choose silver jewellery but I think Im becoming a Rose Gold convert!\r\n\r\nThe small watch dials show the day, date and 24 clock. It was easy to adjust the time and date using the enclosed instructions. \r\n\r\nThis watch is water resistant to 10ATM which means shower, bath, swimming, snorkelling all ok. Just no scuba diving. Fine by me!\r\n\r\nThe watch shop offered the most competitive price and after a bit of research I decided they looked reputable and decided to go ahead with my purchase. The watch arrived quickly and fitted perfectly out of the box as I had sent my wrist measurement with my order and they adjust free of charge. I wont be sending this one back but I noticed the returns policy sounded straight forward and was free, good for peace of mind if youre unsure and want to see it in real life to make a final decision.\r\n\r\nThe watch shop give reward points which translate into money off your next purchase. Im seriously considering buying a Rose Gold Michael Kors bracelet to wear next to my new watch...

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 65 times)
Ladies Michael Kors Mini Parker Watch MK5616
Ladies Michael Kors Mini Parker Watch MK5616
Reviewed on 16th January 2017
Reviewed by E

I am very happy with my gorgeous new Michael Kors watch and the service I received from the watch shop.

You should note that the design on this model has changed since the picture posted in this listing above. Im quite happy as I think its an improvement and seeing photos in other reviews had hoped I would receive this model. Look at my attached photo to see the new design and compare to listing photo.

The watch is a perfect size, I didnt want it to be too big, although it is still fairly bulky and it does feel fairly heavy on my wrist. I love the pearl background and I think the Rose Gold on this watch looks slightly classier than silver, I would usually choose silver jewellery but I think Im becoming a Rose Gold convert!

The small watch dials show the day, date and 24 clock. It was easy to adjust the time and date using the enclosed instructions.

This watch is water resistant to 10ATM which means shower, bath, swimming, snorkelling all ok. Just no scuba diving. Fine by me!

The watch shop offered the most competitive price and after a bit of research I decided they looked reputable and decided to go ahead with my purchase. The watch arrived quickly and fitted perfectly out of the box as I had sent my wrist measurement with my order and they adjust free of charge. I wont be sending this one back but I noticed the returns policy sounded straight forward and was free, good for peace of mind if youre unsure and want to see it in real life to make a final decision.

The watch shop give reward points which translate into money off your next purchase. Im seriously considering buying a Rose Gold Michael Kors bracelet to wear next to my new watch...

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 65 times)
Mens Daniel Wellington Classic 36mm Durham Watch DW00100111
Mens Daniel Wellington Classic 36mm Durham Watch DW00100111
Reviewed on 16th January 2017
Reviewed by Tim

I absolutely love this watch. I knew the style of watch Id wanted for a long time but had found it surprisingly difficult to find the perfect one until I found this model. Its a classic style, very simple and sophisticated with none of the bulk or extra dials that you find on many watches. I also love the fact that the face of the watch is quite narrow at a diameter 36mm - it still feels very much like a mens style watch but not as cumbersome as many others Ive tried. The genuine leather strap looks great and fits very well even though I have fairly narrow wrists I have it on the second tightest option so it can go much larger. The colour of the leather and the rose gold frame and features compliment each other very nicely. Its very comfortable to wear and lightweight - I feel like Im wearing a really expensive designer watch without the price tag, which was a bonus as I didnt have a set price in mind but this was the nicest watch I found by a long way. It tells the time just great as well - no negatives for me so far!

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 3 times)
Mens Casio Edifice Infiniti Red Bull Racing Exclusive Chronograph Watch EFR-549RBB-2AER
Mens Casio Edifice Infiniti Red Bull Racing Exclusive Chronograph Watch EFR-549RBB-2AER
Reviewed on 15th January 2017
Reviewed by Wes Gargett

The watch was ordered on 3.1.2017 and received two days later carriage free
It is a beautiful and well designed time-piece. The blue dial which has Infiniti Red Bull Racing markings and integral stop watch dials contrasts well with the black metal strap. The accompanying instructions are precise and crystal clear. Setting time date and stop watch is a piece of cake.
The specification gives the case width as 49mm so I was expecting a sizeable item. Just how large it is hits you when you see it in the flesh. This is a big watch. But thats no problem as you soon get used to it.
I contacted WatchShop Support about adjustment to the strap I have a small wrist. Following advice I took the watch to a local branch of Goldsmiths where helpful staff at no cost shortened the strap whilst I waited. I was give the four removed links see attached image which can be reinserted if required. The watch now fits perfectly.
I am totally satisfied with this special edition Casio Edifice. The watch oozes quality in construction and appearance. Casio produce so many magnificent watches and choosing a one is a difficult task. However Ive fallen in love with this particular model and Im certain Ive made the right choice.

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 11 times)
Seiko Clocks Wall Alarm Clock QXA660W
Seiko Clocks Wall Alarm Clock QXA660W
Reviewed on 14th January 2017
Reviewed by Great!

I love this clock, it really compliments my room. The clock is super silent which is very important to me since I couldnt sleep before because of my previous clock. Although made out of plastic, it definitely does have some weight to it, it does not feel cheap which I was worried about. My clock is 30cm in diameter which is an average size, although I wish it was a little larger as it wouldve looked even nicer.
The clock looks very sleek and stylish, the 3D numbers and the hands are in gold which really compliments the white clock. However, it does say it comes with an alarm setting which I could not find on my clock. I checked the instruction manual which is basically a sheet of paper and it had no information on that either, so if that is important to you then it might be a problem. I did not buy it for the alarm, so it wasnt as disappointing for me.
That being said, it does come with a battery and nail which is convenient.
Overall, I would say it is a very good purchase and I am happy with it. In terms of how long it will last, only time will tell.

Very good  ****

(This product has been reviewed 1 time)
Mens Casio Pro Trek Alarm Chronograph Watch PRW-6100Y-1ER
Mens Casio Pro Trek Alarm Chronograph Watch PRW-6100Y-1ER
Reviewed on 11th January 2017
Reviewed by Ray

I love Casio Pro Trek watches and have had mine for many years but cannot get the strap for it, so it was time for a new up-to-date one. After research I chose the PRW-6100Y-1ER because I like the looks and features especially how they blended in and didnt make the watch look like an outdoor one. The watch is so light compared to my old one and not bulky at all, it fits nicely under my shirt and suit sleeves without any bulk or catching on the watch. The look is so cool with the hint of colour contrasted against the black. Easy to setup, good RC signal and very clear display plus luminous hands and tick marks which I like. The back light is bright and cool looking, easy to see the screen. The controls easy to operate with the crown having to be unscrewed before use then after ensuring the waterproofing. I am really pleased with this watch not having seen it except for YouTube videos and photos so to see it in the flesh when I got it and not be disappointed was superb. I do recommend the watch plus solar powered, no batteries and do believe you will not be disappointed plus you can wear it anytime because it doesnt look out of place. I searched for suppliers and found Watchshop which had it on offer, I did consider the 600 because the 6100 was a little expensive on Casio web site so when I saw at the price, there was no hesitation to buy it and not being disappointed when received was perfect. I liked the fact I could have it delivered to my nearest Goldsmiths made it personal collecting it. Highly recommend the watch and Watchshop.

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 10 times)
Mens Skagen Hagen Watch SKW6327
Mens Skagen Hagen Watch SKW6327
Reviewed on 11th January 2017
Reviewed by ishyfishydishy

This is a fantastic yet typical Scandinavian designed sleek looking watch and I have to say I love it. Ill be honest here - originally a close family moment had purchased, as a gift for me another Skagen. Whilst I was impressed with the quality I did not like the design. After returning it to the store bought from not WatchShop, I was fascinated by the other Skagens on offer. Specially, this one is very good and fantastic value for money. It has quite a big face, which is different to many watches out there, and for me I was happy with that. If the face was going to be big I didnt want it too busy - this watch offered exactly that. When I purchased the watch I was a little concerned by potentially having to adjust the strap and how difficult this could be. After a quick Google & YouTube to find guides on how to adjust Skagen watches I was put at ease. Its pretty straight forward, all you need is a sharp small knife or similar tool.

Im one to usually go with the brands. My previous watch was an E. Armani - and at first I was hesitant to go with a not so well known brand. Im so glad I made the jump - not only was it a great saving, the quality and unique design you can find with cheaper names is remarkable.

So far, I have only worn the watch once for New Years Eve - Ill certainly be saving this for other special occasions.

Very good  ****
(This product has been reviewed 3 times)
Ladies Michael Kors Runway Chronograph Watch MK5055
Ladies Michael Kors Runway Chronograph Watch MK5055
Reviewed on 10th January 2017
Reviewed by EJ

I got this watch a few months ago and was quite happy with it. The watch is proper golden if thats what you are looking for and fairly chunky. It goes very well with other bits of jewellery and looks very elegant. The chronograph works well and quite handy when you need a stopwatch. I have tiny wrists and its heavier than what I was used to with CK, but I like the look and you get used to the weight. Until I realised the date wasnt adjusting to the 30/31 day system. I was unable to change the date manually as the crown was too tight and have been unable to change it lest it breaks, it doesnt move forward to the 2nd position as indicated in the manual. I am a bit unsure of the quality of this watch simply for the above reason. The look of the watch is great, the ease of purchase with watch shop was very smooth, I bought it online at a discount and picked up at the nearest store. I received several compliments for my watch and I do love it but might need to return it unless they can fix my date dial! The poor rating is for the issue , for looks and appearance I would give it excellent.

Poor  *
(This product has been reviewed 272 times)
Unisex Huawei W1 Bluetooth Classic Smart Android Wear Alarm Watch 115016
Unisex Huawei W1 Bluetooth Classic Smart Android Wear Alarm Watch 115016
Reviewed on 10th January 2017
Reviewed by Sanjeevi

This has got to be the best smartwatch ever
Not only does it look premium it feels premium too
It has a lot of cool features the battery last long
I like how the watch turns on when you look at it and goes dim to conserve battery when your looking away
I love answering my calls on it and also replying back to texts and whatsapp messages
I can also control my tv media playback from my watch which is just too cool
If your thinking about buying a smartwatch
Dont let the pricetag get on your way this is worth every penny
So far theres nothing i hate about the watch
You will never get bored of the watch as it has over millions of watchface on the playstore and thanks to the easy to change strap you can easily change the look of your watch to make it unique
This watch is amazing i can leave my phone charging in the next room and do the essential on the watch
Its a must
You wont regret it

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 41 times)
Ladies Michael Kors Ritz Chronograph Watch MK6077
Ladies Michael Kors Ritz Chronograph Watch MK6077
Reviewed on 10th January 2017
Reviewed by Lee Hibberd

I think we are onto a winner, let me tell you a story to explain why...

My better half is a fussy little thing who chops and changes her mind about what she likes more often than I change my underwear at least once a day mind!! so for this story, we shall cal her Fussy-locks.
One day, while browsing the internet, Fussy-locks came across the Watch Shop website. She clicked onto the site and saw three Watches that she liked the look of. As her birthday was nearing I decided to treat her to the first watch, A Radley watch with a suede effect strap.
After wearing the watch for 2 days Fussy-locks said “This watch is no good, the strap gets ruined and dirty to easily, look at the state of it, I cant wear this any more!”, and off it came..
So, back to the internet we went, where she picked out watch number 2, Also Radley, only this time it had a metal strap.
Again, after wearing the watch for 2 days Fussy-locks came to me and said This watch is no good, it doesnt match the Bracelet I like to wear, nor does it go with my handbag! I cant wear this anymore, and off it came..
Months past before I allowed her to venture back online, she didnt have a clue what the time was Checking her phone is too much like hard work.
Then came Christmas, I figured now was a good a time as any to give this another go, but I wasnt going to guess what watch she would like, so again, I let her loose on the Watch Shop website, this time she picked a Michael Kors watch.
I was hesitant to get it, based on previous purchases, but I threw caution to the wind and placed the order.
The next couple of days she paced up and down waiting for the postman, she seemed unusually eager to get this watch, this was clearly a good sign.
The watch arrived and despite needed a couple of links removed she seemed very impressed with it.
After wearing the watch for 2 days, Fussy-locks approached me with a familiar face, I knew what was coming..
Then, just as my heart began to sink, she started to smile and said This watch is perfect, the rose gold colour matches my jewellery perfectly, the stones set around the face make it really stand out and it even matches my phone case and perfume yep, the important things! I Love it!!

Any way, its been a couple of weeks now and Fussy-locks has shown no sign changing her mind again, so to me, thats a result!

Thanks to the Watch Shop for making all transactions so easy, customer service has been fantastic each and every time.
I will be back, no doubt sooner than I plan to.

Apologies to those hoping for bears, or a more dramatic ending to the story.. Im supposed to be working and the boss keeps walking past, so I had to cut it short.

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 114 times)
See past winners