WATCH REVIEWS

WATCH REVIEWS

If you are looking for independent reviews of Watch Shop, View our ratings at Google.
Here are the most recent Watch Shop customer watch reviews, listed in date order.
Please note that this page only shows the past 80 pages of watch reviews. The rest are still stored, but are not visible from this page.
To add your own review, navigate to the product page of the watch and click "Add a review". We appreciate your feedback!
Mens Citizen Promaster Divers Eco-Drive Watch BN0150-28E
Mens Citizen Promaster Divers Eco-Drive Watch BN0150-28E
Reviewed on 19th September 2017
Reviewed by MPL

A superb diver from citizen and very good value for the professional spec 200 metres screw crown anti- magnetic case insulated movement etc full dive capable !
I dont dive i am just attracted to dive style watches i love this model the fact that its eco drive so if you do dive or swim you dont ever have to open the back for a new battery in so compromising the 200 metre water seal !
Anything negative ? Well i would just say the date window is alittle smallish? But i am ok with it as its got a white background i do like the 4 pm position of it though !
All in all a lovely good value diver style citizen with a great 5 year warranty and not many offer that ?

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 15 times)
Mens Sekonda Watch 1062
Mens Sekonda Watch 1062
Reviewed on 19th September 2017
Reviewed by JPM

This was my first time ever purchasing a SEKONDA Wristwatch and I am extremely pleased with the SEKONDA 1062s performance and its stunning design. Considering that over the past years, I have read many great reviews on the brand itself, I felt this was the right time to give it a go.

The SEKONDA 1062s exterior design is very eye-catching and beautiful, particularly its brown genuine leather strap that contrasts with its luxurios dark black stainless steel case. Furthermore, the case is of a very decent depth and width, which makes the wrist watch look even more elegant when its worn beside the wrist bone. Here I must admit that aesthetically, this was the main reason I selected this item. The item comes with a 2 Year Guarantee and has a water resistancy of 50 metres, its performance is an asset as it is very straightforward to use:

To set the time, one has to pull the button out to position C, advance the hands to correct time & and return button to position A.
To set the date, one has to pull button out to position B, turn clockwise /anti-clockwise to set the correct date & turn clockwise /anti-clockwise to set the correct day. Note: It is fundamental, not to set the date between 08:30 pm till 01:30 am as date change cycle would be in progress during this time slot.

This watch is an outstanding work of art in itself, worth its price, simple yet elegenat in its own way, outlined by a striking glow-in-the-dark dials and hands. It is my hope that the text and attached picture above and below are stimulating enough that will guide you towards choosing the right item for your desired needs.

Thank you.

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 5 times)
Ladies Olivia Burton Wonderland Watch OB15WD40
Ladies Olivia Burton Wonderland Watch OB15WD40
Reviewed on 19th September 2017
Reviewed by Oli

Bought this as a gift for my wife for our first anniversary and it ticked all the boxes. Reasonably priced at less than £100, it has the look and feel of a more expensive watch. It arrived in quick time only 2 days after I ordered. The watch has a slightly bigger face than most womens watches but it still has that feminine feel. My wife is small and has slim wrists and it looks perfect. Minimal design on the face itself with the Roman numerals gives a clean feel. If they made a mens version i would buy it!

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 16 times)
Mens Casio G-Steel Bluetooth Triple Connect Chronograph Watch GST-B100D-1AER
Mens Casio G-Steel Bluetooth Triple Connect Chronograph Watch GST-B100D-1AER
Reviewed on 19th September 2017
Reviewed by Graham

This stunning watch is a statement piece that does get a lot of attention. Extremely detailed face with added mechanism movement design. The closest to the MTG line at a great price for what your getting. An added feature with Bluetooth technology is the icing on the cake for me. Being able to control music with your watch from your phone is a great feature. The all Stainless steel watch does scratch as youd expect from any stainless steel watch but doesnt effect its looks. Super bright LED light but is randomly placed at 6:02 and is so bright that you can barely look at it directly. Would have been better if the light was place at 12-3-6-9. The hour and minute hands are illuminated but there are no illuminates on the bezel face which is annoying, but the LED light is a substitute for that. The bracelet clasp is the only clasp of its kind in the G-shock line which youd find on a Tag or Rolex. Highly recommend this G-SHOCK if you like chunky watches.

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 1 time)
Mens Fossil Machine Chronograph Watch FS5164
Mens Fossil Machine Chronograph Watch FS5164
Reviewed on 18th September 2017
Reviewed by Safeera

Firstly, I must say the watch exceeds expectations in all aspects.\r\nColour - It is a completely matte black metal which contrasts well with the silicone blue. Despite expecting the blue to be a little more obvious and bright in colour from the images online, I was nonetheless very pleased with the colours in person. However, for reference I must state it is more of a navy colour. \r\n Size - The size is perfect for everyday wear, not too big like our last diesel big daddys watch purchase but sizeable enough to make a statement. The weight it brings also gives a high quality feel.\r\nPersonal - Bought it for my husband as a birthday present and he was thrilled, really enjoys the feel of the watch, the weight on the wrist as well as the look. \r\nFace - The 3 dials in gold on the front look spectacular and compliment the black perfectly. Also, the gold buttons on the side complete the look by enhancing the rich and expensive appearance of the watch.\r\nBrand - This was our first fossil purchase after sticking to Armani and Diesel. Although sceptical at first, we were both very impressed with the style, functionality, sturdiness and appearance of the watch. \r\nCons - Only possible fault is that the instructions were a little unclear in regards to adjusting the smaller dials.\r\n100% recommend this watch. Definitely great value for money.

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 8 times)
Mens Citizen World Time A.T Alarm Radio Controlled Eco-Drive Watch AT9016-56H
Mens Citizen World Time A.T Alarm Radio Controlled Eco-Drive Watch AT9016-56H
Reviewed on 17th September 2017
Reviewed by Nigel Withyman

This is one very attractive watch and as is frequently the case, it looks even better in real life - it is an addition to my small collection of Citizen watches, all of which have never failed to impress I particularly like the maintenance free solar power and the absolute accuracy gained from the radio signal transmission. A watch for all occasions and particularly when travelling abroad.

I am probably one of the laziest people around but the facility to set two time zones and easily flip between them saves messing about re-setting the watch to the destination local time - you see, I have this thing about my watches and clocks being accurate and set to the correct time - not giving an approximation thereof, few people in my experience do not seem to be too bothered about this but for me, its like having a blunt razor whats the point?!

If there was anything detrimental to say, I guess itd be a no luminosity on the hour marks and b the minute hand could be just a little thicker - otherwise its great!
Several people have written reviews criticising the complex setting procedures, okay, it isnt the easiest task in the world but the instructions are comprehensive, Citizen has a step by step video and theres a helpful number of guides freely available on You Tube. Just tke your time sic and work through it and there should be no problem.

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 6 times)
Mens Armani Exchange Chronograph Watch AX1214
Mens Armani Exchange Chronograph Watch AX1214
Reviewed on 17th September 2017
Reviewed by M Doshi

Luxury meets class,quality and fashion! This is probably the best watch Ive purchased so far. The look and feel is just amazing. It looks really nice when worn and it feels really very very comfortable. The strap material of steel silver and rubber gives it a very beautiful look. The clasp is quite nice and it grips very well too. Its just been a few days since Ive purchased and started wearing it and its already getting noticed by everyone. The functions and dials are so well laid and its just so easy and simple to use. The face of it may look big but once we wear it, it is really nice and comfortable.It adds to the personality of the watch and this is surely something that you would want to proudly show off too! Ive previously worn TAG Heuer Carerra, Swatch, Casio, Seiko, Citizen, Titan and a few other brands too but this is by far the best choice Ive made. I am very happy and thrilled with this watch.

I am extremely happy with Watchshop and the service they provide. It was delivered very promptly and it was packaged so beautifully too. I think Watchshop has certainly done brilliant on everything and I would continue to buy with Watchshop and also recommend them to all of my friends and family.

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 322 times)
Mens Daniel Wellington Dapper 38mm St Mawes Watch DW00100087
Mens Daniel Wellington Dapper 38mm St Mawes Watch DW00100087
Reviewed on 16th September 2017
Reviewed by Ayman Choudhery

Upon ordering this product on Wednesday, it arrived promptly on Friday afternoon. From the pictures you can see that the watch is presented in a appropriate leather box. The watch is bigger on my wrist than originally anticipated, I brought the 38mm dapper St Mawes and its fit on my wrist is perfect. From the pictures you can see the watch is very slim and fits under the sleeve with little to no resistance. The electric blue hand of the watch adds a third dimension to the watch that really makes it worth the extra money. Etched on to the metal buckle and the dial winder is the initials DW, this added feature makes the timepiece feel a lot more cared for. As I write this now I have no major concerns with the DW, only a few minor ones. Firstly, in one of the display pictures on the website, its shown that a box with a detachable top is provided with the watch, what I received was a box with a flip-open top. This may not deter many people but I personally like to know what I will be receiving. Secondly and finally, the watch isnt said to be scratch resistant of any sort, although I havent ran into any problems regarding this yet, it would add a degree of comfort to know that the watch had been sapphire coated or something of the sort. To summarise, the watch when worn looks simple and effortlessly stylish, as to be expected from all DW timepieces.

Very good  ****

(This product has been reviewed 5 times)
Mens Casio G-Shock Alarm Chronograph Radio Controlled Watch GW-M5610-1ER
Mens Casio G-Shock Alarm Chronograph Radio Controlled Watch GW-M5610-1ER
Reviewed on 16th September 2017
Reviewed by Liam

I have owned other Casio models in the past which I have always been pleased with, but this is my first leap into G-Shock territory. I was looking at this watch in particular as the square models are smaller and a little more retro looking than the chunkier G-Shock watches. This watch is still certainly chunkier than regular Casios, but for good reason as it is incredibly rugged.

The watch looks incredibly gorgeous, particularly with the matte black finish on the cases resin. The adjustment on the bracelet was initially a concern when purchasing as i have quite skinny wrists for a male & have had issues with other straps in the past, but the adjustment settings are accommodating of most wrist sizes small or large. The watch is incredibly comfortable & the fact that it is so lightweight despite its ruggedness adds to the seamless comfort.

An especially impressive feature of the watch would be its radio controlled timekeeping. The watch can be set to automatically receive radio signals to calibrate the time for supreme accuracy, including daylight saving changes, as well as automatically adjusting the watches calendar function to compensate for the amount of days in the month as well as leap years. This releases any potential frustration with having to reset the date on your watch every month!
The solar power functions are also incredibly impressive, meaning that the watch is powered by ambient light & it isnt necessary to tediously replace the battery every so often like other quartz watches.

Although the vast extended feature set of the watch can seem a little daunting, setup was actually very easy & all navigation of settings is controlled by the four outer buttons. I was quickly able to customise my timekeeping settings, calibrate with radio signals, set alarms & also set up the automatic back-light, and i am confident in the simplicity of being able to alter these later on.

If i had to nitpick at any negative features, id say that the control buttons can be a little difficult to push in, and also the mineral glass on the display is a bit on the reflective side making it difficult to read the time sometimes in bright lighting. Other than that I am incredibly impressed at the value of this watch & I look forward to using it for years to come!

Excellent  *****

(This product has been reviewed 144 times)
Mens Michael Kors Lexington Chronograph Watch MK8344
Mens Michael Kors Lexington Chronograph Watch MK8344
Reviewed on 16th September 2017
Reviewed by Beckie P

WOW! when I initially purchased this I was abit nervous as its a big looking watch, however, when it came I was blown away! Its so sophisticated and very classy! Its a big watch large face and chunky links but it just looks stunning. The picture and 360• rotation images dont do this watch justice! Its so much more expensive looking. I bought this watch as a surprise 21st prezzie! I felt like I was purposing! Waiting for the best time to give it to my boyfriend! He absolutely loved it. Suits him well and its the easiest to get a link taken out of it! I cant wait to buy myself a watch from watch shop now! \r\nThe gold and silver two tone effect is very in this year and this is spot on. If you dont like a large face this is NOT the watch for you! As I say its big and chunky and not for people who want to look plain! The gold and silver and stunning face makes this a statement watch! If your into people noticing what your wearing get it! Love it. Beautiful

Excellent  *****
(This product has been reviewed 27 times)
See past winners